I DONE! MY PARK!

Posted on 20 July 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Boys

Cute, huh! Here’s the story….

Yesterday I told the boys, “I’ve got to get little man’s 2 year pictures! Lets go take some pictures.” So off we went, headed to the river as I planned to use the same spot as last time I tried, but I decided I couldn’t do that myself. It was too close to the river and I was too nervous to leave big brother in charge of little man for fear he’d be naughty and try running from big brother and wiggle away and into the water they’d go. And when we’d pulled in little man saw the park area that’s out there and kept yelling MY PARK! MY PARK! So I picked this spot and said, “Okay, lets get some pictures and then you can play at the park.” Well, I got this ONE picture. I had this ONE chance. Big brother knelt down there and little man went and stood by him and it’s a good thing I was down and ready because I heard… “Cheese!” *camera clicks* “I DONE! MY PARK!!” And he was GONE!! There was no getting him back for more no matter how much I pleaded and no matter what I promised. So I still don’t have 2 year pics and I’ve got to get that done soon. But this is cute anyway and it’s a cute story to remember.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “I DONE! MY PARK!”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

I think this counts as the two-year-picture. And I’m trying to think, but don’t think I have a two-year one, either. Except for what I took. 🙂

I haven’t had any pictures professionally done yet of my youngest. My oldest always had them done. I wish I could afford to go get them done for little man too.

I do want a 2 year pic of him alone too though. I switch out my pics on the wall and he needs his updated. I’ll get there….. somehow. Maybe a sleeping pic?! lol

I would have been nervous about the river too. This pic turned out cute! Maybe you can get a cute one of him alone playing at home???

I usually end up taking a million pictures & hope for one good one, so you were pretty lucky. It is a great picture.


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Wildtree

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

