8 wks 1 day First appointment

Posted on 17 August 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Had my first doctor’s appointment today. How exciting to see baby for the first time, I didn’t cry then, but I’m a bit teary eyed now. That poor doctor probably doesn’t need me crying in the room anymore. haha After last time and the whole losing my job and all the other crap. He was probably a little scared to come in! He did remind me that I need to take it easy and when the end is nearing if I need to back off work then I need to do so. Hopefully nobody will be losing their jobs at the end of this one. EEK!!

He was still shocked that I’d lost so much weight. I said I owe it to breastfeeding, which means I owe it to myself! WOOT! haha I’m REALLY trying hard to not gain so much this time. I’ve gained 5 pounds in 2 months, not sure if that’s good or bad, but I’m okay with it so far. I’m still in my regular jeans being held together with a rubber band only because that little bit of push from the button is uncomfortable. Most of my stuff doesn’t fit anymore, my shorts and capris are out. I bought a couple pair to get me through the summer. It’s working so far.

I’m looking for some of those Bella Bands. Anybody used them? Like? Dislike? Suggestions?

Doc said baby had very good positioning, not that I think that’s anything major as this stage of the game, but whatever, he was pleased with it.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “8 wks 1 day First appointment”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

I never tried the Bella Bands, so can’t help you there. I never gained a lot during my pregnancies, so staying in my regular pants (with buttons undone) and a shirt to cover it was worked for me. Enjoy your pregnancy!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

