more water and more work

Posted on 20 October 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Living with leaks just plain sucks, there’s no nice way to put it. We’ve had light rain for the past couple days and my basement is leaking, my kitchen window in leaking, and my roof is leaking. GAH!!! As if it’s not depressing enough having all these gloomy days and watching the rain on the outside, now I have to see it on the inside of my house too!!

New subject… I’ve made it through that not so fun first trimester and I’m taking on some more evening shifts, which of course leaves me feeling all sorts of different ways. We NEED the money, like you don’t even know, but I’m going back to missing out on family time at night, which sucks. But really I’m just going to have to suck that up for a while and deal.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “more water and more work”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Bummer about the leaking house. We had a sprinkler break a couple of weeks ago and flood our basement. The insurance company is going to be sending a check for $6,500.00 to replace the carpet and some sheet rock…problem is–the check still hasn’t arrived. Hopefully soon…


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

